Recepients of Honorary Degree.

1		 Sankaran Kutty Pottekkatt :Popularly known as SK Pottekkatt. A famous Malayalam writer from Kerala. Pottekkatt won the Jnanpith award in 1980 for the novel Oru Desathinte Katha (The Story of a Locale). <u>D. Litt. conferred on 25.03.1982</u>
2		 Vaikom Mohammed Basheer : A Humanist, Freedom Fighter, Novelist and Short Story Writer. Awarded Padmasree in 1982. Fondly remembered as the Beypore Sulthan. <u>D. Litt. conferred on 19.01.1987</u>
3	Ø	 Prof. M.M. Ghani: The first Vice-Chancellor of the University of Calicut. An academic administrator par-excellence, devoted every moment of his six year long tenure in giving it a strong foundation. <u>LL.D. conferred on 24.08.1987</u>
4		 Kizhakke Potta Kesava Menon: A patriot, idealist and Indian independence activist. He was a member of the Home Rule Leagu. Menon was the founder of Mathrubhumi. <u>D. Litt. conferred on 24.08.1987</u>
5		 N.V. Krishnan Warrier :Poet, News paper editor and scholar. Former Director of Bhasha Institute. <u>D. Litt. conferred on 24.08.1987</u>
6		 Sri. Madathil Thekkeppattu Vasudevan Nair : Popularly known as MT, is an Indian Author, Screenplay writer and film director. Awarded the Jnanpith in 1995. <u>D. Litt. conferred on 22.06.1996</u>

7		 Panampilly Krishna Warrier :Popularly known as P.K. Warrier is an Indian Ayurvedic Physician. Chief Physician and Managing Trustee of Aryavaidyasala, Kottakkal, Kerala. <u>D. Litt. conferred on 22.05.1999.</u>
8		 Maqbool Fida Hussain : Commonly known as MF Hussain. An Indian born Qatari eminent painter. D. Litt. conferred on 25.09.2003.
9	-	 Vaidyanathapura Rama Krishna Iyer : Popularly known as Justice VR Krishna Iyer. Former Judge in the Supreme Court of India. Conferred with Padma Vibhushan in 1999. <u>D. Litt. conferred on 25.09.2003</u>
10		 Dr. Arun Nigavekar : An educationalist, a Physicist, Former Chairperson of UGC and Vice-Chancellor of University of Pune. Aptly called as "Father of Quality Movement in Higher Education in India" <u>D. Sc. conferred on 25.09.2003.</u>
11		 Kamala Suraiyya : (formerly known as Madhavikutty). An Indian English Poet and Litterateur and a leading Malayalam author. <u>D. Litt. conferred on 02.02.2006.</u>
12		 Dr. Amrik Singh: Eminent academician, Litterateure, educationalist and former Vice Chancellor of Panjabi University. D. Litt. Conferred on 02.02.2006.

13		member of Rajya Sabha. A doctor by profession, she is still active as a medical practitioner and a social worker.
14	Haritaba	He has served as Chairman of the Indian Council of Historical Research, President of the Indian History Congress and Fellow of British Royal History Society. Acclaimed as one of the greatest living historians of India today. Awarded Padma Vibhushan in 2005.
15	Presents Dr	 prominent actor of the Malayalam Film Industry. He has won three National Film Awards besides several state awards. Bharath Mammootty continues to be a leading artist icon of Indian Cinema. Awarded Padma Vibhushan in 1998.
16		 Dr. Montek Singh Ahluwalia : A pioneering Economist and Developmental Consultant. The Former Rhodes Scholar and academic was honoured with Padmavibhushan in 2011. <i>D.Litt. conferred on 17th August 2013</i>.
17		 Dr. M S Swaminathan : An agricultural scientist of global reputation. Known as architect of India's Green revolution. MS Swaminathan Institute is a pioneering institution in agricultural research founded by him. Awarded the world Food Prize in 1988. D.Litt. conferred on 17th August 2013.

18	 Justice Fathima Beevi : Leading legal expert, rose to the position of Justice at Supreme Court by dint of sheer industry and dedication. After retirement, served a spell as the Governor of Tamil Nadu. D.Litt. conferred on 17th August 2013.
19	 H.H. Dr. Sheikh Sultan Bin Muhammed Al-Qasimi: The Ruler of Sharjah & Supreme Council Member of the UAE. A prolific scholar and polymath with multiple Ph.Ds., awards and distinctions. He is a recepient of eighteen honorary doctorates from various international universities. He writes both in Arabic and English and his books have been translated into many langauages. D.Litt., coferred on 26th September, 2017 at Kerala Rajbhavan, Thiruvananthapuram.
20	 Mohan Lal: Popular malayalam film actor fondly called Lalettan by millions of his fans. He has acted more than 350 films and produced / coproduced 35 films. He is recepient of numorous national and state awards. Authored two books- Hridayathinte Kaiyoppu and Sammohanam. <u>D.Litt., conferred on 29th January, 2018.</u>
21	 P.T. Usha:Known as the sprint queen of India. She is a legendary athlete who brought glory to our nation. Won numerous prizes and international medals. Achieved national, Asian and international records during her career. She was chosen as the Sports Woman of the Century by the Indian Olympic Association in the year 2000. D.Litt., conferred on 29th January, 2018.